Archives 2021

  • Press release - 07.01.2021

    EIB Group and BNP Paribas launch new securitisation operation to support French companies facing the consequences of the COVID-19 crisis

  • Economy - 11.01.2021

    2021: hopes and challenges

    2021 is a year of hope with the arrival of vaccines. Health-related and economic uncertainty should ease significantly, and better visibility will help boost consumer and business confidence and thus drive economic growth. It is also a year of hope for the climate thanks to European initiatives and the prospect of a change of policy direction in the US. But these hopes bring challenges. How will we manage government debt? How might financial markets react if growth surprises on the upside?

  • Group - 12.01.2021

    BNP Paribas, No. 1 European bank following its 2020 solicited rating by V.E (A1+ rating)

    BNP Paribas obtains the maximum rating of A1+ following its second solicited rating, established by V.E (formerly Vigeo Eiris) at end-2020.

  • Press release - 15.01.2021

    BNP Paribas opens its private equity direct investment activity to its clients and announces an interim closing of BNP Paribas Agility Capital at € 525 M

    BNP Paribas Principal Investments, the entity in charge of investments for the own account of BNP Paribas, has been investing directly in non-listed European mid-caps for more than 12 years. For the first time, BNP Paribas Group offers its European institutional clients and family offices the opportunity to join this strategy via the BNP Paribas Agility Capital fund, in which the Group commits 50%. Following the successful launch of this initiative in 2020, illustrated by an interim closing at already € 525 M, BNP Paribas Agility Capital aims to finalise its fundraising at more than € 600 M in 2021.

  • Cinema - 15.01.2021

    My French Film Festival: the first digital film festival dedicated to French-language cinema

    From 15 January to 15 February 2021, discover the 11th edition of MyFrenchFilmFestival, the festival that celebrates the accomplishments of young French-language film-makers. For a whole month, the Festival offers film lovers from across the world the opportunity to share their love of French cinema by discovering more than 30 previously unreleased films, accessible on MyFrenchFilmFestival.com and on more than 60 partner platforms. BNP Paribas, a partner of the cinema for over 100 years, supports this digital event dedicated to the creation and distribution of French-language cinema around the globe.

  • Group - 18.01.2021

    Office real estate and Covid-19: three main lessons to learn

    Real estate, like many other sectors, has been highly impacted by the global health crisis. What changes can we anticipate in the office real estate market? Find out thanks to the latest BNP Paribas Real Estate TrendBook, special Covid-19 edition.

  • Group - 21.01.2021

    Data: BNP Paribas’ strategy

    The banking and finance sectors are among those that produce and exchange the largest amount of data, a huge reservoir that offers an exciting perspective for analysis and application: improving the customer experience, making processes more fluid. However, the use of this data must occur within a standardized and secure framework, underpinned by a responsible and inclusive logic. This makes up a dual technological and ethical challenge that guides the Group's digital transformation.

Archives 2021

  • Communiqué de presse - 07.01.2021

    Le Groupe BEI et BNP Paribas lancent une nouvelle opération de titrisation pour soutenir les entreprises françaises face aux conséquences de la crise du Covid 19

  • Economie - 11.01.2021

    2021 : espoirs et défis

    2021 est l'année de l'espoir porté par les vaccinations. L'incertitude sanitaire et économique devrait significativement baisser et une meilleure visibilité devrait soutenir la confiance des ménages et entreprises et donc la croissance de l'activité. C'est aussi une année d'espoir pour le climat grâce aux initiatives européennes et à la perspective d'un changement de cap de la politique américaine. Avec ces espoirs viennent des défis. Comment gérer l'endettement public ? Comment vont réagir les marchés financiers si la croissance devait surprendre favorablement ?

  • Groupe - 12.01.2021

    BNP Paribas, 1ère banque européenne suite à sa notation sollicitée 2020 par V.E (note A1+)

    BNP Paribas obtient la note maximale de A1+ à l’issue de sa deuxième notation sollicitée, établie par V.E (anciennement Vigeo Eiris) à fin 2020.

  • Communiqué de presse - 15.01.2021

    BNP Paribas ouvre son activité d’investissement direct en private equity à ses clients et annonce un closing intermédiaire de BNP Paribas Agility Capital à 525 M€

    BNP Paribas Principal Investments, entité en charge de l’investissement en compte propre de BNP Paribas, investit en direct dans des PME et ETI européennes non cotées depuis plus de 12 ans. Le groupe BNP Paribas associe pour la première fois ses clients institutionnels et family offices européens à cette stratégie via le fonds BNP Paribas Agility Capital, dans lequel la Banque s’engage à hauteur de 50%. Après la réussite du lancement de cette initiative en 2020, concrétisée par un closing intermédiaire à 525 M€, le fonds ambitionne de finaliser sa levée à plus de 600 M€ en 2021.

  • Cinéma - 15.01.2021

    MyFrenchFilmFestival : le premier festival de cinéma digital dédié au cinéma francophone

    Du 15 janvier au 15 février 2021, découvrez la 11ème édition de MyFrenchFilmFestival, le festival qui met à l’honneur la jeune génération de cinéastes francophones. Pendant un mois, le Festival propose aux cinéphiles du monde entier de partager leur amour du cinéma français en découvrant plus de 30 films inédits, accessibles sur MyFrenchFilmFestival.com et sur plus de 60 plateformes partenaires. BNP Paribas, partenaire du cinéma depuis plus de 100 ans, soutient cet événement digital dédié à la création et à la diffusion du cinéma francophone partout dans le monde.

  • Groupe - 18.01.2021

    Immobilier de bureau et Covid-19 : les 3 grandes leçons à tirer

    L’immobilier est, comme nombre de secteurs, fortement impacté par la crise sanitaire mondiale. Quelles évolutions peut-on anticiper sur le marché l’immobilier de bureau ? Décryptage grâce au dernier TrendBook de BNP Paribas Real Estate, édition spéciale Covid-19.

  • Groupe - 21.01.2021

    Data : la stratégie de BNP Paribas

    Les secteurs de la banque et de la finance sont parmi les secteurs qui produisent et échangent la plus grande quantité de données. Un réservoir immense qui offre une perspective passionnante d’analyse et d’application : amélioration de l’expérience client, fluidification des processus… Cependant, l’usage de cette data doit se faire dans un cadre normé et sécurisé, sous-tendu par une logique responsable et inclusive. Un double enjeu technologique et éthique qui oriente la transformation digitale du Groupe.