The bank for a changing world

Archives 2019

  • Careers - 07.01.2019

    The banking jobs : Manager at BNP Paribas Consulting & Transformation

    Wilson Coteiro was one of the first people to join BNP Paribas Consulting & Transformation when it was created in 2014. Now he serves as the manager of this team, taking on challenges and innovations in a constantly bustling environment. Let’s dive into the heart of consulting at BNP Paribas.

  • Press release - 08.01.2019

    BNP Paribas Wealth Management presents its convictions for 2019: focus on 10 investment themes

    Good trend of economic growth and earnings, improvement in the stock market environment and easing political tensions underpin the 2019 investment themes selected by BNP Paribas Wealth Management strategists in the US, Europe and Asia to guide investors towards attractive opportunities. These themes – anticipating markets’ growth potential – are therefore oriented towards taking risk and mostly focus on equity markets. The first two, however, offer alternatives for investors with a more conservative risk profile. The 10 investment themes are articulated as follows: cautious strategies, themes dedicated to Asia, themes dedicated to equity markets and theme dedicated to currency diversification.

  • Group - 09.01.2019

    The cost of education: What financing solutions are available?

    Be it tuition, living costs, or studying abroad, education is becoming increasingly expensive in many countries. Today, banks can play a key role in empowering students to continue their education in the best conditions. BNP Paribas is committed to supporting young people through offers tailored to their individual career plans.

  • Economy - 11.01.2019

    7 days of Economics: US, The Powell put

  • Press release - 14.01.2019

    BNP Paribas announces new appointments in its Nordic division to support its growth ambitions

    BNP Paribas strengthens its position as a leading European bank in the Nordic region with senior appointments across its banking business

  • Group - 15.01.2019

    Intergenerational dialogue: Discover the testimony of Anne and Alexandre

    In 2017, BNP Paribas launched its first intergenerational network, called WeGenerations. Learn why, from Alexandre Belin, a consultant at BNP Paribas Corporate and Institutional Banking (CIB), who has been in the position for the past two years, and from Anne Kozlow, Head of Human Resources France at BNP Paribas Wealth Management, who has been with the Group for 13 years.

  • Economy - 16.01.2019

    Economy : The projections for 2019 by William De Vijlder, Head of Economic Research at BNP Paribas

    It’s the time of year again when economists issue their annual assessments—what are the highlights from the past 12 months? What do they mean? What trends lie on the horizon? William De Vijlder, Head of Economic Research for the BNP Paribas Group, looks back on 2018 and shares his forecast for 2019.

  • Innovation - 17.01.2019

    Meet BNP Paribas at the Paris Fintech Forum 2019

    Come and discover the latest trends in digital finance and Fintech at the 4th Paris Fintech Forum on 29 and 30 January 2019, at Palais Brongniart in Paris! With our experience as a partner for Fintechs, we shall be present throughout the forum to talk with participants.

  • CSR - 17.01.2019

    Climate change: BNP Paribas’s strategy recognized by ShareAction

    Combating climate change has become one of the major challenges of the 21st century. Mindful of the stakes of this effort, BNP Paribas has committed to promoting the energy transition and reducing carbon emissions. This commitment was recognized by the British NGO ShareAction, whose recent reports — Banking on a Low-Carbon Future (2017) and Getting to Green (2018) — rank the Group as the most active European bank in this area.

  • Careers - 18.01.2019

    The banking jobs : Head of Global IT Solutions and Services

    Yazid Allal is Head of Global IT Solutions and Services at BNP Paribas Group. In this capacity, he keeps a close eye on all the latest developments in new technologies. His ultimate goal is to help build the bank of tomorrow. Let’s learn more.

  • Economy - 18.01.2019

    7 days of Economics: Brexit, the cost of uncertainty

  • Economy - 21.01.2019

    Podcast "Macro Waves": 3 episodes to understand the challenges of globalization

    After looking at monetary policy and green finance, "Macro Waves", the podcast by BNP Paribas Economic Research, returns in January with a series of three podcast on globalization with William De Vijlder, Group Chief Economist at BNP Paribas Economic Research.

  • CSR - 21.01.2019

    Sustainable agriculture—an imperative for emerging markets

    Agriculture will need to overcome the major challenges of rising global demand for food (fueled by population growth and dietary changes) and climate change. The US National Academy of Sciences warns that climate change may trigger crop failures for one third of all fruits and vegetables. A more sustainable form of agriculture is part of the solution. BNP Paribas is one of the most committed private sector players in this area, notably working to support farms in India and Indonesia, to optimize their productivity and reduce their carbon footprint.

  • CSR - 22.01.2019

    “Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations”: BNP Paribas, 1st European bank in terms of sustainable development

    In 2019, BNP Paribas appears for the fifth year running on the list of the “Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations”, published annually at the occasion of the World Economic Forum opening in Davos, by the Canadian magazine Corporate Knights.

  • Press release - 22.01.2019

    BNP Paribas Signs an Agreement with IBM Services to further deploy its Cloud Strategy

    In addition to its Private Cloud, BNP Paribas will now integrate the IBM Cloud solution, hosted in dedicated BNP Paribas data centres. This agreement will also enable the bank to strengthen its ability to subscribe to “As a Service” IT services through IBM Public Cloud solutions. This new step in BNP Paribas's cloud strategy will support the digitisation of the bank, offering customers the best services while ensuring the security and confidentiality of their data.

La banque d'un monde qui change

Archives 2019

  • Recrutement - 07.01.2019

    Les métiers de la banque : Manager chez BNP Paribas Consulting & Transformation

    Wilson Coteiro est l’un des premiers à avoir intégré BNP Paribas Consulting & Transformation lors de la création de la Fonction en 2014. Et il y travaille aujourd’hui en tant que manager. Challenges, nouveautés et rencontres au quotidien, le tout dans un environnement en perpétuelle effervescence. Plongée au cœur de l’univers du consulting chez BNP Paribas.

  • Communiqué de presse - 08.01.2019

    BNP Paribas Wealth Management présente ses convictions pour l’année 2019 : zoom sur 10 thèmes d’investissement

    Bonne orientation de la croissance économique et des bénéfices, amélioration du contexte boursier et apaisement des tensions politiques sous-tendent les thèmes d’investissement 2019 sélectionnés par les stratégistes de BNP Paribas Wealth Management aux Etats-Unis, en Europe et en Asie pour donner des orientations attractives aux investisseurs.  Ces thèmes, anticipant les potentiels de croissance des marchés, sont dont plutôt orientés sur les marchés actions dont la tendance de hausse reprendra le dessus dans un environnement volatil. Les deux premiers thèmes s’adressent toutefois à des profils plus prudents en recherche de rendement. Les 10 thèmes d’investissement sont articulés comme suivant : thèmes défensifs, thèmes sur les marchés asiatiques, thèmes liés aux marchés actions et thème lié à la diversification des devises.

  • Groupe - 09.01.2019

    Coût des études : quelles sont les solutions de financement ?

    Frais de scolarité, coût de la vie, séjour à l’étranger… Faire des études coûte de plus en plus cher dans de nombreux pays. Les banques ont aujourd’hui un rôle clé à jouer afin de permettre aux étudiants de poursuivre leurs ambitions dans les meilleures conditions. C’est pourquoi, BNP Paribas s’engage à soutenir les jeunes dans leur cursus grâce à des offres adaptées quel que soit leur projet professionnel.

  • RSE - 11.01.2019

    Green Reflex : la technologie connectée pour optimiser sa consommation d'énergie

    Jeudi 10 janvier, lors de l'émission Green Reflex sur BFM Business en partenariat avec BNP Paribas, Frédéric Villain, CEO et fondateur de Demand Side Instruments, présente des solutions connectées pour aider les agriculteurs et les entreprises à réduire leur consommation d'énergie.

  • Economie - 11.01.2019

    La semaine économique : États-Unis, le « Powell put »

  • Communiqué de presse - 14.01.2019

    BNP Paribas annonce de nouvelles nominations dans la région nordique pour soutenir ses ambitions de croissance

    BNP Paribas renforce sa position de banque européenne de premier plan dans la région nordique, avec plusieurs nominations dans l’ensemble de ses activités bancaires

  • Cinéma - 14.01.2019

    Participez au Festival cinéma Télérama 2019

    Du 16 au 22 janvier 2019, aura lieu le Festival cinéma Télérama, dont BNP Paribas est partenaire pour la 12ème année consécutive. Une semaine pour voir ou revoir les 16 meilleurs films de l'année, dans toute la France, pour 3,50€ la séance.

  • Entrepreneuriat - 15.01.2019

    Participez au concours "100 jours pour entreprendre", un concours pour les jeunes entrepreneurs

    Créé en 2012 par des entrepreneurs afin de pousser des jeunes à concrétiser leur envie de création d’entreprise et à les accompagner année après année au sein d’une véritable communauté, le concours "100 jours pour entreprendre" offre chaque année la possibilité à 10 lauréats de remporter un kit complet du jeune entrepreneur d'une valeur de 15 000 euros. Parrainée par Tigrane Seydoux (co-fondateur de Big Mama), la 8e édition de ce concours se tiendra du 15 janvier au 25 avril 2019.

  • Groupe - 15.01.2019

    BNP Paribas, partenaire du French Fab Tour

    Visant à promouvoir l'excellence de l'industrie française, le French Fab Tour part à la rencontre des industriels, des entrepreneurs, des demandeurs d'emploi et des jeunes dans les régions françaises à partir du 15 janvier 2019. Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant pour assister à l'événement dans votre région!

  • Groupe - 15.01.2019

    Dialogue intergénérationnel : découvrez le témoignage d'Anne et Alexandre

    En 2017, BNP Paribas lançait WeGenerations, le premier réseau intergénérationnel au sein de la Banque. Dans quel but ? Réponse avec le binôme composé par Alexandre Belin, consultant chez BNP Paribas Corporate and Institutional Banking (CIB) depuis deux ans et Anne Kozlow, DRH France BNP Paribas Wealth Management, dans le Groupe depuis 13 ans.

  • Economie - 16.01.2019

    Économie : les projections pour 2019 par William De Vijlder, Directeur de la Recherche Économique BNP Paribas

    Comme chaque début d’année, les économistes font le bilan : quels ont été les temps forts des 12 derniers mois ? Comment les interpréter ? Quelles sont les tendances à venir ? William De Vijlder, Directeur de la Recherche Économique du Groupe BNP Paribas, fait le point sur l’année 2018 et partage avec nous ses projections pour 2019.

  • Innovation - 17.01.2019

    Retrouvez BNP Paribas au Paris Fintech Forum 2019

    Découvrez les dernières tendances de la finance digitale et de la Fintech lors de la 4ème édition du Paris Fintech Forum les 29 et 30 janvier 2019 au Palais Brongniart à Paris ! Fort de notre expérience de collaboration avec les Fintech, nous serons présents tout au long du forum pour échanger avec les participants.

  • RSE - 17.01.2019

    Réchauffement climatique : la stratégie de BNP Paribas saluée par ShareAction

    Combattre le réchauffement climatique est devenu l’un des plus grands défis du 21e siècle. Conscient des enjeux, BNP Paribas s’est engagé à promouvoir la transition énergétique et à réduire ses émissions de gaz carbonique. Cet engagement est reconnu par l’ONG britannique ShareAction dans ses derniers rapports Banking on a Low-Carbon Future (2017) and Getting to Green (2018), puisque ces derniers ont désigné le Groupe comme banque européenne la plus active dans la lutte environnementale.

  • Recrutement - 18.01.2019

    Les métiers de la banque : Responsable des Solutions et Services Transverses IT

    Yazid Allal est Responsable des Solutions et Services Transverses IT du Groupe BNP Paribas. À ce titre, il s'intéresse de près aux nouvelles technologies. Son ambition ultime : aider à bâtir la banque de demain. Rencontre.

  • Economie - 18.01.2019

    La semaine économique : Brexit, le coût de l’incertitude

  • Economie - 21.01.2019

    Podcast « En Eco dans le texte » : 3 rendez-vous pour comprendre les facteurs et les enjeux de la mondialisation

    Après la politique monétaire et la finance verte, « En Eco dans le texte », le podcast des Etudes économiques de BNP Paribas, revient en janvier avec une série de trois podcast sur la mondialisation avec William De Vijlder, Directeur de la Recherche Economique au sein des Études économiques du Groupe BNP Paribas.

  • RSE - 21.01.2019

    Agriculture durable : une nécessité pour les pays émergents

    L’agriculture doit faire face à une double contrainte majeure : augmentation de la demande alimentaire mondiale d’une part (due à la croissance de la population et aux changements de régimes alimentaires), et au changement climatique d’autre part. L’Académie nationale des sciences américaine prédit ainsi l’effondrement d’un tiers des récoltes de fruits et légumes en raison du réchauffement climatique. Une agriculture plus durable représente une partie de la solution. BNP Paribas fait partie des acteurs privés les plus engagés aux côtés des exploitations agricoles en Inde et en Indonésie notamment, pour optimiser à la fois leur productivité et leur empreinte carbone.