WTA FinalsOn Sunday 26 October was held the « BNP Paribas WTA Championships » finals in Singapore. Serena Williams won the tournament for the 3rd year in a row, with a crushing victory over Simona Halep.

Hosted for the first time in an Asia-Pacific city, the BNP Paribas WTA Championships gathered the top-ranked female players of the year in Singapore, from October 17-26, 2014.

Serena Williams won her 5th WTA Finals title defeating Simona Halep with a score of 6-3, 6-0. In the doubles final, Cara Black and Sania Mirza won the trophy over defending champions Hsieh Su-Wei and Peng Shuai (6-1, 6-0).

The title sponsorship of BNP Paribas with the prestigious tournament until 2018 reflects the bank's long-term commitment to the Asia Pacific region and tennis, and will support the growth momentum in this key region for the Group.

Read more

All news