• Tennis

Back on the BNP Paribas Open of Indian Wells

From 9 to 20 March, stood the BNP Paribas Open of Indian Wells, the most popular tournament after the four Grand Slam competitions. For its 41st edition, the Indian Wells Masters welcomed the elite of worldwide tennis, with, among others, Serena Williams, Agnieszka Radwanska, Karolina Pliskova, Simona Halep, winner in 2015 and Petra Kvitova, for  the women's draw, Novak Djokovic , defending his title, Stan Wawrinka, Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray, Kei Nishokori, and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, in the men’s draw.

BNP Paribas Open was the opportunity for 45 fans of the We Are Fan Tennis Academy to distinguish, especially during Nadal Muller-match, led by John McEnroe. After Paris, Singapore, London, Brussels, fans were mobilized for the 17th time, for their premiere on American soil.

Congratulations to Novak Djokovic, winner of the men's tournament for the third consecutive year, as well as Victoria Azarenka, for its success in the women's draw. Also note the success of the French pair Mahut / Herbert in the men's doubles and of the American duo Mattek-Sands/Vandeweghe in women’s doubles. 

Photo Credits: Marc Glassman

Keep in touch and receive our newsletter!

Select your topics of interest and frequency of delivery.