9th BNP Paribas Prize for Individual Philanthropy

  • 31.05.2016

Two Philanthropists were honoured by the BNP Paribas Prize for Individual Philanthropy, organized by BNP Paribas Wealth Management. The laureates were selected by an independent jury.

The Grand Prize was given to Edward W. Scott JR. This man, sometimes called the “Serial NGO founder”, was awarded for his effective policy-led and campaigning work in areas such as poverty relief, Third-World debt reduction, the fight against AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis, as well as autism research and treatment.  

Yann Borgstedt was designated jury’s special Prize. Founder of the Womanity Foundation, this entrepreneur commits himself into the fight for women’s and girls’ empowerment all over the world. 

  • Read also : 

Prize for Philanthropy: and the winners are…

Read more

All news