The bank for a changing world

Dividend

  • 19.02.2009
During the announcement of the 2008 results, it was specified that the Board of Directors will propose to the Annual General Meeting the payment of a dividend of €1.00 per share.

The Board of Directors will also propose to the Annual General Meeting that the dividend be detached from the share on Wednesday, May 20th, 2009; from this date onwards, and until June 8th, 2009 (included), the shareholders will then have to choose whether they would like to get the dividend paid in cash or in newly issued shares; in any case, the payment will take place on Tuesday, June 16th, 2009*..


About BNP Paribas
BNP Paribas (www.bnpparibas.com) is a European leader in global banking and financial services and is one of the 6 strongest banks in the world according to Standard & Poor's. The group is present in 85 countries, with more than 171,000 employees, including 131.000 in Europe. The group holds key positions in three major segments: Corporate and Investment Banking, Asset Management & Services and Retail Banking. Present throughout Europe in all of its business lines, the bank's two domestic markets in retail banking are France and Italy. BNP Paribas also has a significant presence in the United States and strong positions in Asia and the emerging markets.

* If agreed by the May 13rd, 2009 AGM
Press contact(s)
Press contact :
Antoine Sire +33 1 40 14 21 06 antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Jonathan Mullen +33 1 42 98 13 36 jonathan.mullen [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Christelle Maldague +33 1 42 98 56 48 christelle.maldague [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Céline Castex +33 1 42 98 15 91 celine.castex [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Alia Ouabdesselam +33 1 40 14 66 28 alia.ouabdesselam [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff +33 1 57 43 89 26 isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Pascal Henisse +33 1 40 14 65 14 pascal.henisse [at] bnpparibas (dot) com