The bank for a changing world

Dividend

  • 17.02.2010
During the announcement of the 2009 results, it has been specified that the Board of Directors will propose to the Annual General Meeting the payment of a dividend of €1.50 per share.

The Board of Directors will also propose to the Annual General Meeting that the dividend be detached from the share on Wednesday, May 19th, 2010; from this date onwards, and until June 4th, 2010 (included), the shareholders will then have to choose whether they would like to get the dividend paid in cash or in newly issued shares; in any case, the payment will take place on Tuesday, June 15th, 2010(1).

About BNP Paribas
BNP Paribas (www.bnpparibas.com) is one of the 6 strongest banks in the world according to Standard & Poor's*. With a presence in 85 countries and more than 205,000 employees, 165,200 of which in Europe, BNP Paribas is a global-scale European leader in financial services. It holds key positions in its three activities: Retail banking, Investment Solutions and Corporate & Investment Banking. The Group benefits from its four domestic markets: Belgium, France, Italy and Luxembourg. BNP Paribas also has a significant presence in the United States and strong positions in Asia and the emerging markets.
* Within its peer group


(1) If agreed by the May 12rd, 2010 AGM
Press contact(s)
Press Contacts:

Antoine Sire 01 40 14 21 06 antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Carine Lauru 01 42 98 13 36 carine.lauru [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Christelle Maldague 01 42 98 56 48 christelle.maldague [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Céline Castex 01 42 98 15 91 celine.castex [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Alia Ouabdesselam 01 40 14 66 28 alia.ouabdesselam [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff 01 57 43 89 26 isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Pascal Henisse 01 40 14 65 14 pascal.henisse [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Ilias Catsaros 01 43 16 82 04 ilias.catsaros [at] bnpparibas (dot) com