The bank for a changing world


  • 15.02.2012
During the announcement of the 2011 results, it has been specified that the Board of Directors will propose to the Annual General Meeting the payment of a dividend of €1.20 per share.

The Board of Directors will also propose to the Annual General Meeting that the dividend be detached from the share on Wednesday, May 30th, 2012; from this date onwards, and until June 15th, 2012 (included), the shareholders will then have to choose whether they would like to get the dividend paid in cash or in newly issued shares; in any case, the payment will take place on Tuesday, June 26th, 2012 (1).

About BNP Paribas
BNP Paribas ( has a presence in 80 countries with nearly 200,000 employees, including more than 150,000 in Europe. It ranks highly in its three core activities: Retail Banking, Investment Solutions and Corporate & Investment Banking. In Europe, the Group has four domestic markets (Belgium, France, Italy and Luxembourg) and BNP Paribas Personal Finance is the leader in consumer lending. BNP Paribas is rolling out its integrated retail banking model across Mediterranean basin countries, in Turkey, in Eastern Europe and a large network in the western part of the United States. In its Corporate & Investment Banking and Investment Solutions activities, BNP Paribas also enjoys top positions in Europe, a strong presence in the Americas and solid and fast-growing businesses in Asia.
Rated AA- by Standard & Poor's, BNP Paribas is one of the best rated banks in the world.

(1) If agreed by the May 23rd, 2012 AGM.
Press contact(s)
Press Contacts:

Antoine Sire - 01 40 14 21 06 - antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Carine Lauru - 01 42 98 13 36 - carine.lauru [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff - 01 57 43 89 26 - isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Pascal Henisse - 01 40 14 65 14 - pascal.henisse [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Loubna Sebti - 01 40 14 66 28 – loubna.sebti [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Julie Beuter - 01 57 43 06 63 – julie.beuter [at] bnppribas (dot) com
Julia Boyce - 01 43 16 82 04 - julia.boyce [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Anne-Laure Charron – 01 42 98 36 90 – anne-laure.charron [at] bnpparibas (dot) com