The bank for a changing world


  • 14.02.2013
During the announcement of the 2012 results, it has been specified that the Board of Directors will propose to the Annual General Meeting the payment in cash of a dividend of €1.50 per share.

The Board of Directors will also propose to the Annual General Meeting that the dividend be detached from the share on Tuesday, May 21th, 2013. The payment will take place on Friday, May 24th, 2012(1).

About BNP Paribas
BNP Paribas ( has a presence in 80 countries with nearly 200,000 employees, including more than 150,000 in Europe. It ranks highly in its three core activities: Retail Banking, Investment Solutions and Corporate & Investment Banking. In Europe, the Group has four domestic markets (Belgium, France, Italy and Luxembourg) and BNP Paribas Personal Finance is the leader in consumer lending. BNP Paribas is rolling out its integrated retail banking model across Mediterranean basin countries, in Turkey, in Eastern Europe and a large network in the western part of the United States. In its Corporate & Investment Banking and Investment Solutions activities, BNP Paribas also enjoys top positions in Europe, a strong presence in the Americas and solid and fast-growing businesses in Asia-Pacific.

(1) If agreed by the May 15th, 2012 AGM.
Press contact(s)
Press Contact

Antoine Sire 01 40 14 21 06 antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Bertrand Cizeau 01 42 98 33 53 bertrand.cizeau [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Carine Lauru 01 42 98 13 36 carine.lauru [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff 01 57 43 89 26 isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Andrew Achimu 01 43 16 82 04 andrew.achimu [at] (dot) com
Julie Beuter 01 57 43 06 63 julie.beuter [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Pascal Hénisse 01 40 14 65 14 pascal.henisse [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Malka Nusynowicz 01 42 98 36 25 malka.nusynowicz [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Loubna Sebti 01 40 14 66 28 loubna.sebti [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Anne-Sophie Trémouille 01 58 16 84 99 anne-sophie.tremouille [at] bnpparibas (dot) com