The bank for a changing world

Suzanne Berger is appointed Director of BNP Paribas

  • 08.03.2007
On 8 March 2007 the Board of Directors of BNP Paribas appointed Ms. Suzanne Berger as Director upon the proposal of the board's Corporate Governance and Nominations Committee.

Ms. Berger is American and a Professor of political science at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in Cambridge, Massachusetts and a Director of the MIT International Science and Technology Initiative. She is a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. Her appointment will be submitted for approval to the Shareholders' General Assembly of BNP Paribas which will be held on 15 May 2007 in Paris.
Press contact(s)
Press contacts :

Antoine Sire +33 1 40 14 21 06 antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Christelle Maldague +33 1 42 98 56 48 christelle.maldague [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Carine Lauru +33 1 42 98 15 91 carine.lauru [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff +33 1 40 14 65 16 isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Gerardo Tommasiello +33 1 55 77 55 14 gerardo.tommasiello [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Alia Ouabdesselam +33 1 42 98 29 63 alia.ouabdesselam [at] bnpparibas (dot) com