The bank for a changing world

Max Jadot joins BNP Paribas' Executive Committee

  • 02.12.2010
BNP Paribas Fortis' board of directors has appointed Max Jadot, aged 53, CEO and Chairman of the executive board of BNP Paribas Fortis effective 1 March 2011.

In his new capacity, and from this date, he will also become a member of BNP Paribas' executive committee.


About BNP Paribas
BNP Paribas (www.bnpparibas.com) is one of the six strongest banks in the world* and the largest bank in the eurozone by deposits. The Group has a presence in more than 80 countries and more than 200,000 employees, including 160,000 in Europe. It ranks highly in its three core activities: Retail Banking, Investment Solutions and Corporate & Investment Banking. In Europe, the Group has four domestic markets (Belgium, France, Italy and Luxembourg) and BNP Paribas Personal Finance is the leader in consumer lending. BNP Paribas is rolling out its integrated retail banking model across the Europe-Mediterranean zone and boasts a large network in the western part of the United States. In its Corporate & Investment Banking and Investment Solutions activities, BNP Paribas also enjoys top positions in Europe, a strong presence in the Americas and solid and fast-growing businesses in Asia.
*Rated AA by Standard & Poor's i.e. 3rd rating level on a scale of 22.
Press contact(s)
Press Contacts:
Antoine Sire - +33 1 40 14 21 06 - antoine.sire [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Carine Lauru - +33 1 42 98 13 36 - carine.lauru [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Isabelle Wolff - +33 1 57 43 89 26 - isabelle.wolff [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Ilias Catsaros - +33 1 43 16 82 04 - ilias.catsaros [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Céline Castex - +33 1 42 98 15 91 - celine.castex [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Alia Ouabdesselam - +33 1 40 14 66 28 - alia.ouabdesselam [at] bnpparibas (dot) com
Pascal Henisse - +33 1 40 14 65 14 - pascal.henisse [at] bnpparibas (dot) com